We are in the process of reorganizing the Town of Leesburg website. If you reached a "Page Not Found . . ." result by following a search engine link, please try your search again, using the search box below. We apologize for any inconvenience, but hope you will find our reorganized website easier to use.

About the Commission

The Leesburg Planning Commission's responsibilities are established by statute and include citizen oversight of the planning and land development process, as well as the review and approval of land use applications. The Commission reviews the Town Plan and Capital Improvements Program, suggesting modifications to the Town Council.

 2020 Planning Commission Members

Special Notice:

For information regarding permitting or land development applications, please visit our Department of Planning & Zoning webpages. 


Commission Members

Term ends
Kari Nacy, Chair 2022
David Faliskie, Vice Chair 2020
Al Barney, Parliamentarian 2022
 Ad Barnes 2020 
Nicholas Clemente 2020
Gigi Robinson 2022
JoAnn Walker 2020
Thomas S. Dunn, II, Council Liaison  TERM

Group Email Address:

Staff Liaisons:

  • Susan Berry Hill, Director of Planning and Zoning, is staff liaison to the Commission.
  • Karen Cicalese is Clerk of the Planning Commission and receives material for distribution. 

Meeting Documents