We are in the process of reorganizing the Town of Leesburg website. If you reached a "Page Not Found . . ." result by following a search engine link, please try your search again, using the search box below. We apologize for any inconvenience, but hope you will find our reorganized website easier to use.

About the Diversity Commission

Diversity Commission - January 2019

The mission of the Diversity Commission is to help foster diversity and inclusion within the community at large. The Commission's powers and duties are:

  • To make recommendations to the Town Council that potentially enhance the Town of Leesburg government's ability to communicate with and to deliver services more effectively to minority residents and business owners within the Town.
  • To work with the Leesburg Economic Development Commission and town staff on a regular outreach effort to the minority business community in order to increase awareness of town services and to understand potential opportunities to do business with the Town.
  • To make recommendations to the Town Council that provide the Town of Leesburg with the opportunity to enhance and celebrate the Town's diverse community.

The Leesburg Diversity Commission was created in July 2015, as an outcome of the Council's Workforce Diversity Task Force.

Commission Members

  Term Ends
Pamela Butler, Chair 2020
Linda McCray, Vice Chair 2022
Enrique Gonzalez   2020
Jasmin Martinez-Harris   2022
Oliver Peters, Jr. 2020
Jean-Joseph Poisson 2022
Mary Randolph 2020
Marty Martinez, Council Liaison  TERM

Group Email:

Staff Liaison: Betsy Arnett, Public Information Officer, accepts correspondence on behalf of the Diversity Commission.

2020 Meeting Documents

Other Documents

Approved Diversity Commission meeting minutes and other Commission documents are available for download here.