We are in the process of reorganizing the Town of Leesburg website. If you reached a "Page Not Found . . ." result by following a search engine link, please try your search again, using the search box below. We apologize for any inconvenience, but hope you will find our reorganized website easier to use.


Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Town Hall

Leesburg Town Hall
25 West Market Street
Leesburg, Virginia 20176

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5:00pm

Main Phone Number

The Town of Leesburg is organized under the Council-Manager form of government. This system of government combines the political leadership of an elected Mayor and Council with the professional managerial experience of an appointed Town Manager.

In addition to the elected Town Council, the Town of Leesburg has 14 Boards and Commissions consisting of appointed members of the public. Most of these boards and commissions are advisory bodies to the Town Council. The Planning Commission, the Board of Zoning Appeals and the Board of Architectural Review have adjudicatory power over the land use cases that come before them.

Residents interested in serving on a board or commission are encouraged to submit a letter of interest to the Clerk of Council